STOLEN WEEKENDS

To waft through mundane chores of long days

To shy and smile in thoughtful anticipation

To often glance upon the trees yonder

And await the coming weekends.

___

To spend time in his serene presence

To swing in gleeful joy to his soulful flute

To hear the singing birds and the colours of spring

To hold tight his hand and to hope the weekend never ends.

___

O lovely trees of nature’s bounty

Thou art witness to our love in bloom.

Thou art the shade to our Stolen Weekends

Thou art the shade to our Stolen Weekends.

The art was painted by our artist Mrs Komal Sunil Talati and the poem was written by our Major Cariappa N A.

2 thoughts on “STOLEN WEEKENDS

  1. ORBIT Toastmasters for you and toastmaster of everyone make us all free of fears Some days in life, and ability to speak up. The thoughts in mind did not match with what was coming out of my mouth. In my journey of toast mastering I have improved my leadership, mentorship, personal developments skills .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What is Success and failure
    Raise your hand you who has not failed before.
    All of us failed before , I failed many times,
    Then question then , is which is important
    My desire to win or fear to fail … I wish to discuss two successful principals I apply at all the times which you an apply for your life forever .
    FOLLOW ME ………………………………………………..Sajeev Gangadhran

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started